It’s Bloggiesta Time (Again)!

Mini Bloggiesta 2015

I don’t know about you folks, but my 2015 is off to a running start! One of my New Year’s resolutions is to try and deliver more consistent content here at A Modern Girl, so I’m taking part in the Winter 2015 Mini Bloggiesta. What is Bloggiesta? For the uninitiated, Bloggiesta is a blogging marathon revolving around ticking off those items on your to-do list and improving your blog while in the good company of other awesome bloggers doing the same thing. It was originally started in 2009 by Natasha from Maw Books Blog and was eventually taken over by Suey from It’s All About Books and Danielle from There’s A Book in 2012. I have only participated in Bloggiesta a couple of times, but I’m always inspired by the energy that it creates. Many of the participants are book bloggers, and I often find the latter to be some of the most voracious Internet contributors around.

Anyway, the Winter 2015 Mini Bloggiesta is this weekend, January 17-19 (US time). There is also a Twitter chat on Sunday, at 11 am PST. If you’d like to participate, just write a post with your to-do list and share it here to sign up. Here’s my rather modest to-do list:

  • Write at least 3 new posts
  • Update link lists ✓
  • Clean up categories and tags ✓
  • Complete at least 2 mini-challenges ✓
  • Comment on 20 other participants’ blogs ✓
  • Create a custom header image ✓

If you can’t participate this weekend, don’t despair: there’s a week-long Bloggiesta coming up March 23-29. Hopefully I’ll have all sorts of fun new content coming in the future, so keep checking back–and don’t forget to follow me on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook!

Related Posts: