Wordless Wednesday #22: Honolulu from a Hotel Room

Apologies for the blogging hiatus! And welcome to all of the new readers who subscribed after I was lucky enough to have my post on Takayama featured on Freshly Pressed! I’ve been very busy lately, with work, moving, and various other distractions. In an effort to get back into the blogging routine, I thought I’d share a couple of photos from a recent work-related trip to Hawaii. These were actually taken from the balcony of my room in a Waikiki hotel, which had a wonderful view of some of the mountains on Oahu. Conferences in Hawaii are one of the great perks of studying Asia!

Anyway, I’m hoping to post more soon, particularly since I am very excited to be hosting the Japan Blog Matsuri for September. More information coming soon!

