Craziness [in retrospect]

So, last week was one of the most stressful of my [admittedly short] life.  Why?  Well, on top of my normal crazy reading load, I had to deal with two papers, two presentations, a [very interesting] conference on the North Korean nuclear threat, an M.A. thesis proposal, and a bunch of other random things.  And there was just a lot of pressure – the papers had to be good because my professors are awesome and demanding, etc.  Anyway, I survived.  And I even got to spent a rather inordinate amount of time with Camden and David (who was visiting from Seattle), so it seems that things worked out pretty well.

I slept so incredibly deeply last night, I feel much better.  Things were making me kind of manic, even after the bulk of the work had been completed.  And manic Kristi is not a pleasant thing to be [or experience].

Anyway, this is going to be another busy week, but hopefully it'll dwell somewhere in the realm of "normal" busy.  Just wanted to let everyone know I was still alive and kicking – hope you're doing well.  ;)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend