Weekend adventures

So, as I said in my previous post, I have submitted all of my work for fall semester, and I am *so* glad that is over with. I spent most of the last week in my apartment, trying to perform some kind of mindmeld with my laptop. By the way, I am incredibly thankful for this computer – there's no way I could've gotten through this semester without it. *patting keyboard*

Anyway, I finished the penultimate draft of my Chinese politics final on Saturday afternoon – too late to go Christmas shopping with Camden in San Francisco (as previously planned) but in plenty of time to meet him for dinner. We had amazingly tasty Indian food by his house, followed by some rather spectacular cleaning on Camden's part, followed by a round of the ever-elusive Ben & Jerry's Vanilla Caramel Fudge (my favorite!), followed by the making of almond roca, followed by a bottle of wine.

The next morning Camden locked himself out of his apartment. To remedy this, he went onto the roof, descended a fire ladder, and climbed into his 5th floor apartment via the bathroom window. I thought he was going to die. And I made him promise never to get locked out ever again.

Picture time!

Kristi

Camden

San Francisco, from Camden's roof

Up to no good

Read and post comments | Send to a friend