Thanksgiving!

I write to you this evening from a very damp Puyallup. According to people in the know, this has been the Seattle area's wettest month in 53 years – a real achievement considering 1) it's Seattle and 2) we still have a week left in November. Impressive.

Anyway, it was a lovely day, filled with two separate turkey dinners and all of my favorite side dishes. Thanksgiving comes close to being my favorite holiday of the year, based on quality of foodstuffs alone – of course, my family remedies this by cooking almost the exact same spread for Christmas each year. Consequently, Christmas reigns supreme in my heart, and all is right with the world.

My brother and I spent a couple of hours playing with his brand new Wii this morning – totally amazing. And I really know nothing about video games, so I was surprised at how much fun I had playing Wii Sports. *So* much fun. Highly recommended.

One final note: I received my very first A+ of graduate school this week! Very exciting, especially since I was very nervous about this piece, a short examination of Chinese corporatism. Maybe everything will really be ok.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend